Blog Board of Realty Regulation Forms Membership Benefits Realtors Property Resource REALTOR® Realtalk reMARks Video Library

Blog

Create the Yard of Your Dreams

Posted by: Kris Kiser, President & CEO of Outdoor Power Equipment Institute on Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Create a beautiful Staycation in your backyard this summer!

Read More

Protect Yourself Online

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Thursday, June 25, 2020

Remote work isn’t perfect. It could actually pose a security risk if you’re not careful.

Read More

Keep Your Pets Safe this Summer

Posted by: Kris Kiser, President & CEO of the Outdoor Power Equipment Institute on Tuesday, June 9, 2020

While no one is immune from the devastation of a natural disaster, preparing before a disaster strikes is key.

Read More

Add Value with Curb Appeal

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Thursday, May 28, 2020

As a homeowner, you shouldn't ignore curb appeal.

Read More

De-stress in Your Own Backyard

Posted by: Kris Kiser, President & CEO of the Outdoor Power Equipment Institute on Tuesday, May 12, 2020

It's time to get outside and enjoy your backyard!

Read More

4 Tips for Decorating a Small Space

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Thursday, April 30, 2020

Do you wish you could add more charm without forgoing square footage? 

Read More

How to Create Your Ideal Home Workspace

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Wednesday, April 15, 2020

If you're like most Montanan's right now, you're working from home.

Read More

Spring Maintenance Checklist

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Thursday, April 2, 2020

If you have found yourself with some extra time on your hands and want to get outside, here's some spring maintenance ideas.

Read More

How to Sell a Backyard to Buyers Who Have a Dog?

Posted by: Kris Kiser, President & CEO of the Outdoor Power Equipment Institute on Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Experts agree that having and spending time in our green space (a.k.a. being an “outsider”) is good of our bodies and our minds.

Read More

Getting Your Lawn Mower out of the Garage This Spring: 9 Tune-up Tips

Posted by: Kris Kiser, President & CEO of the Outdoor Power Equipment Institute on Wednesday, March 4, 2020

A manicured lawn contributes to improved curb appeal which has been shown to boost home prices by as much as 17 percent.

Read More

Do You Want More Space When You Retire

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Tuesday, February 18, 2020

When you think of the home you’ll retire in, a new house may come to mind.

Read More

Don't Pay More Than What It's Worth

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Thursday, February 6, 2020

As we near your closing date, your lender will want to verify the home’s value with an appraisal.

Read More

Create a Healthier Living Space

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Today, people are taking wellness beyond diet and exercise and into their homes.

Read More

Are You Ready for a New Home

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Selling your family home is hardly ever about building your financial portfolio. For most of us, it’s usually a matter of necessity. 

Read More

The True Value of a Real Estate Agent

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Thursday, December 12, 2019

You many think you know everything about home buying, but here's some reasons to consider using a REALTOR®.

Read More

Renting vs. Buying

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Wednesday, November 27, 2019

You’ve always been told that owning a home is the ultimate American dream. 

Read More

How to Sell Your Home

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Thursday, November 14, 2019

It's time to sell your house, but how do you start the process?

Read More

Do's and Dont's for Presale Home Repairs

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Your neighbor spent a lot to remodel before selling, but does that mean you need to upgrade before you sell?

Read More

What Incentive is Better Than Money?

Posted by: Kathy Butts on Thursday, October 17, 2019

Avoid a fast and furious bidding war.

Read More

Fall Is the Time to Spruce Up the Yard for Spring

Posted by: Kris Kiser, President & CEO of the Outdoor Power Equipment Institute on Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Even though parts of Montana have already seen significant snowfall, there is still time to get your yard ready for winter.

 

Read More

First House Jitters?

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Monday, September 16, 2019

Download this helpful buying guide.

Read More

Home Financing is Easier Than You Think

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Thursday, August 29, 2019

The onslaught of financing questions can be baffling when you’re tackling them alone.

Read More

Stress-Free Homes are a Trending Niche

Posted by: Lee Nelson on Thursday, August 15, 2019

Ten Ways to Make a Stress-Free Home

Read More

How to Fast Track Your Closing

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Monday, August 5, 2019

Three Ways an Inspection Helps you Sell

Read More

Buying a Place with Your Bestie

Posted by: Kattie Butts on Thursday, July 18, 2019

Buying With Friends Isn't Like Renting

Read More

DIY Doesn't Mean Doing It All Yourself

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Friday, July 5, 2019

How handy would you say you are?

Read More

Three Easy Steps to Transform a Dining Space

Posted by: Melissa Dittmann Tracey on Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Transforming a dining room can seem daunting, but these easy tips can make it easy.

Read More

Don't Get Blindsided by Closing Costs

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Have you ever decided to buy something, only to find out about additional costs at the end?

Read More

Don't Buy Too Much House

Posted by: Kathie Butts on Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Don't need it? Then don't pay for it.

Read More

5 Mistakes New Homeowners Make in Their Yards & How to Avoid Them

Posted by: Kris Kiser, President and CEO of the Outdoor Power Equipment Institute on Wednesday, May 8, 2019

How to avoid common mistakes when it comes to your yard.

Read More
Back to top